Michael L. Printz Program and Reception

Monday, July 1, 2013 -
8:00pm to 11:00pm

Calendar Download to my calendar
Grand AB

Come listen to Nick Lake, the 2013 Michael L. Printz winner for his book In Darkness, and honor book authors Benjamin Alire Sáenz (Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe); Elizabeth Wein (Code Name Verity); Terry Pratchett (Dodger); and Beverley Brenna (The White Bicycle) speaker about their writing, followed by a reception. The annual award is administered by YALSA and sponsored by Booklist magazine. Free shuttle service to ALA hotels will be provided until 10:30pm.

Meeting Type: 
Content Area: 
$34 in advance, $40 on site
Last Updated: 
Monday, June 3, 2013 - 12:46pm CDT
181 people interested in attending (View all)